Radio Girl Print
Written by Sherry   
Tuesday, 10 March 2009 14:40
That's me.

(Really. Cut my radio teeth as a junior in high school and then worked my way through my senior year as an undergrad doing news and the afternoon classical music show on the Seattle NPR affiliate. I didn't make much but it did beat waiting tables.)

'Cause Evangelizing Post-Modern Catholics is turning out to be a hot topic. Amy Welborn is having a related discussion on her new blog over at Beliefnet today.

Anyway, on Wednesday at 6:50 am Mountain Time/8:50 Eastern time, I'll be joining Brian Patrick on the Son Rise Morning Show on EWTN

On Thursday at 6:35 am Mountain Time/8:35 Eastern time, I'll be on WDEO (Ave Maria radio) in Ann Arbor, MI talking about the upcoming Lessons from St. Paul For the New Evangelization conference on March 21, where my major presentation will be "Do Ask, Do Tell: Evangelizing Post-Modern Catholics." (And I'm also doing break-outs on the discernment of charisms.)

(How come all the major Catholic stations are in the eastern time zone which means I have to be attempt coherent thought way too early in the morning? I remember how difficult it was in the old radio days to get my mouth to form words at 6 am.)

And all these talks are just tiny bits and pieces from our Making Disciples seminar running July 26-30 in beautiful Colorado Springs!